NEXT LONDON CLASSES:

Friday 22nd June, 11.30am  - Fowey Hall Hotel, Cornwall £55

Friday 29th June, 11am - Vintage Heaven, Shoreditch £55

 

3rd & 4th July - Hampton Court Flower Show - Free with your HCFS ticket 

Saturday 14th July, 10.30am - Carousel, Marylebone £70 (lunch included)

Tuesday 17th July, 6.30pm - Heron Hawker, Wood Green

Friday 20th July, 11am - Vintage Heaven, Shoreditch £55

Saturday 21st July, 11am - Town House, Spitalfields £65 - SOLD OUT

 

Friday 3rd August, 11am - Town House, Spitalfields £65

Friday 10th August, 11am - Vintage Heaven, Shoreditch £55

Saturday 11th August, 11am - Town House, Spitalfields £65 - 4 tickets left...

 

Tuesday 4th September, 7pm - Pearl & Groove, Notting Hill £60

Friday 7th September, 11am - Town House, Spitalfields £65

Tuesday 11th September, 7pm - Print Club London, Dalston £55 - Brush Lettering

Wednesday 12th September, 6.30pm - Heron Hawker, Wood Green

Saturday 15th September, 11am - Vintage Heaven, Shoreditch £55

Monday 17th September, 6.30pm - Carousel, Marylebone £55

Tuesday 18th September, 7-9pm - Vintage Heaven, Shoreditch £30 - Intermediates Only!

Wednesday 19th September, 7pm - Palm Vaults, Hackney £65

 

Saturday 6th October, 10.30am - Carousel, Marylebone £70 (lunch included)

Saturday 6th October 3pm - Carousel, Marylebone £55

Friday 12th October, 11am - Town House, Spitalfields £65

Tuesday 16th October, 7pm - Pearl & Groove, Notting Hill £60

Tuesday 23rd October, 7pm - Palm Vaults, Hackney £65

Tuesday 6th November, 7pm - Print Club London, Dalston £55 - Brush Lettering

Tuesday 20th November, 7pm - Pearl & Groove, Notting Hill £60

Tuesday 4th December, 7pm - Pearl & Groove, Notting Hill £60

Tuesday 11th December, 7pm - Pearl & Groove, notting Hill £60

 

CAN'T MAKE THESE DATES? Have a private lesson! It would take place in Hackney, London and cost £120 (or £80 each for two, £70 for three etc) for 2 hours and includes your starter materials to take home with you. The lesson can be completely tailored to your personal needs and desired future projects.


SIGN UP TO HEAR ABOUT NEW CLASS DATES: 

IMG_4185.JPG

PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT CALLIGRAPHY CLUB:

Have you been to a lesson but let your nibs go rusty? Practice Makes Perfect Calligraphy Club is for you! Come and join Alice for an evening of hanging out with other lettering-lovers, practicing calligraphy and ironing out any technical issues. No tests or exams, just working through some guide sheets or your own current projects and chatting favourite nibs and suppliers ✌🏻 Supplies provided or bring your faves.

15th May 2018, 7-9pm - Vintage Heaven, Shoreditch *Introductory price £30*

19th June 2018, 7-9pm - Vintage Heaven, Shoreditch *Introductory price £30*

18th September 2018, 7-9pm - Vintage Heaven, Shoreditch

SIGN UP for intermediate calligraphy club news:


what classes does alice teach?

MODERN CALLIGRAPHY FOR THE NEW & CURIOUS - Beginners modern calligraphy class

PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT CALLIGRAPHY CLUB - Monthly guided practice session for modern calligraphy intermediates

BRUSH LETTERING FOR THE NEW & CURIOUS - Beginners brush lettering


Alice was an absolute delight, talking us through the basics and everyone in the class was so well looked after by her- despite there being 8 of us I think everyone felt like it was a private lesson.
— Amy attended a class at Hatch, Oct 2017

When I started looking into learning Modern Calligraphy in 2014, no such classes existed in London. I had to teach myself with the help of lots of reading on Besotted and Iampeth (look them up, they are so wise). I ended up spending a lot of money on the wrong equipment. It still pains me to remember it. And because I couldn't work out if my tools were wrong or whether it was my technique, it took me a very long time to reach a stage where I could bear to show the general public. 

So I created the Calligraphy Starter Kit to solve the issue of wasting money on unnecessary beginners supplies... and then I started running workshops so I could correct technique which can make learning a lot quicker.

All problems solved. (Well, just as long as you do your practice...)